Home/Fiction, Broads/Fires of Hate – Heather Peck
SKU: 9781800421950 Categories: , Tags: , Author: Format: Pages: Position in Series: Publisher: Series: Year:

Fires of Hate – Heather Peck


In stock

Add to Wishlist

In stock

Fires of Hate is the third book in the DCI Greg Geldard thriller series set in the Norfolk Broads.


After a successful day in court, Greg Geldard is hoping to clear up some routine cases. Then a government laboratory receives a mysterious threat, a terrorist attack precipitates a multi agency emergency response and his investigations are seriously compromised by interference from the security service.

The enquiries lead down dangerous paths, with both Greg and someone he cares for put at risk, before he runs the perpetrators to ground. Then he’s posed an ethical conundrum in court. Can hate ever be wholly sane?

‘Fires of Hate’ continues the Greg Geldard series; a compelling narrative of crime, emotion and one man’s fight to do the best he can.

About the Author

Heather Peck has had a life of two halves. In the first she was both farmer and agricultural policy adviser. She bred sheep and alpacas, reared calves, broke ploughs, represented the UK in international negotiations, specialised in emergency response from Chernobyl to bird flu, managed controls over pesticides and GM crops, saw legislation through parliament and got paid to eat KitKats while on secondment to Rowntree.

In the second half Peck chaired an NHS Trust, worked on animal welfare, sailed a boat on the Norfolk Broads, volunteered in Citizens Advice and the Witness Service and vaccinated humans against Covid. Two golden threads have run through everything, her fascination with words and her Gran’s wise advice: ‘You can do anything if you try hard enough.’ She writes about the countryside and the animals she loves, the industry (farming) she holds in deepest respect, and issues she is passionate about. Peck’s main protagonist has grown with each story and his life has changed in ways she couldn’t have predicted at the start. She’d like to meet him. www.heatherpeckauthor.com

Heather Peck’s DCI Greg Geldard Series in Order

  1. Secret Places
  2. Glass Arrows
  3. Fires of Hate


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Fires of Hate – Heather Peck”

Your email address will not be published.