St Benet’s (David Blake)

A chilling Norfolk Broads crime thriller. Number 2 in the DI Tanner series.

St Benet’s (David Blake)


In stock

Categories: Broads, Crime Fiction
Tags: St Benets


“Wow! Even better than Broadland!” Anna Burke

A girl thrown from a church tower, a man sacrificed to Satan, and a priest murdered at the hands of the Devil.

When the body of an old man is found lying in the ruins of St Benet’s Abbey, his throat cut, a knife resting in his open hand, DI John Tanner and DC Jenny Evans are given no choice but to accept a ruling of death by misadventure.

But when the body goes missing from its tomb, after a priest is found nailed to a cross, and another impaled on a stake, everything begins to point back to the murder of a teenage girl, thrown from the top of a church tower, some forty-three years before.

Set within the mysterious beauty of the Norfolk Broads, this fast-paced British detective series is a dark cozy murder mystery with a slice of humour and a touch of romance, one that will have you guessing until the very end, when the last shocking twist is finally revealed.

St. Benet’s is a totally addictive gripping crime thriller, the second in a chilling series of serial killer books, ones which will rapidly convert followers of L J Ross, Faith Martin, Joy Ellis, Damien Boyd and Helen H. Durrant into David Blake devotees.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “St Benet’s (David Blake)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

About The Author

David Blake

Consistently ranked within the top 30 most read authors on, David Blake is a full-time author living in North London. To date (2022) he has written twenty-one books along with a collection of short stories. He’s currently working on his twenty-second, Weavers’ Way, which is the next in his series of DI Tanner crime fiction thrillers set in the Norfolk and Suffolk Broads. When not writing, David likes to spend his time mucking about in boats, often in the Norfolk Broads, where his crime fiction books are based.

In March, 2021, David was interviewed by Samantha from the UK Crime Book Club. During the discussion he talks a little about himself and some of the ideas behind his books.

David Blake Books in Order

  1. Broadland
  2. St Benets
  3. Moorings
  4. Three Rivers
  5. Horsey Mere
  6. The Wherryman
  7. Storm Force
  8. Long Gore Hall
  9. Weavers Way (to be published 2023)

By the same author

Bluebell Wood
Bluebell Wood (David Blake #10)
Weavers Way
Weavers Way (David Blake #9)
Long Gore Hall
Long Gore Hall (David Blake #8)
Storm Force (David Blake)
The Wherryman
The Wherryman (David Blake)
Horsey Mere (David Blake)
Three Rivers by David Blake
Three Rivers (David Blake)
Moorings (David Blake)
Broadland (David Blake)

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.  Find out more.