The Ship of Death – Vera Morris

After finding the body of a young man dumped at Minsmere, Frank Diamond and Laurel Bowman are caught up in a murder enquiry.  Number 4 in the Anglian Detective Agency series.

The Ship of Death – Vera Morris


In stock

Tags: Minsmere


With a ruthless criminal loose on the Suffolk coast, life is anything but peaceful for the Anglian Detective Agency . . .

At Rooks Wood Farm, Rosalind Breen’s twin sons grieve her death. Daniel shoulders the burdens of running the farm and caring for his brother, Caleb, who’s shunned for his strange appearance.

Meanwhile, Minsmere Bird Reserve is suffering a spate of vandalism and senior partners of the Anglican Detective Agency, Frank Diamond and Laurel Bowman, are enlisted to find the culprits. But shortly after taking the case, Laurel discovers the body of a young man dumped in one of the meres and the detectives are caught up in a murder enquiry.

All evidence points to one suspect but can the Anglian Detective Agency catch the killer? Or will it take another death for the truth to be finally set free?


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Ship of Death – Vera Morris”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You might also like ...

Suffolk Jewels
Alan Marshall


About The Author

Vera Morris

Vera Morris lived in Widnes, Lancashire, for the first six years of her life.

“Two traumatic events happened to me during that time. My father died when I was three, and when I was six my mother took me to Felixstowe, Suffolk, to live with an aunt and uncle.

“As an only child, with no other children in the family, I lived in my imagination. I was an avid reader and the children’s section in the Felixstowe library, became my second home. I loved the sea, learning to swim in it, the pebbled beaches, and the plant and animal life of shore and marsh. My life-long passions were formed: a love of words, wild-life and the Suffolk coast.

“I read Zoology at Liverpool University, going on to do research. Teaching there, I found people more interesting than collecting data, and I became a full-time teacher and eventually headteacher of an 11-16 mixed comprehensive school.

“Still a bookworm, one of my favourite genres was crime. I loved my job, but the nearest I got to creative writing were the governors’ reports! When I retired, I decided I’d like to try and write crime fiction

“Eventually, after realizing a vivid imagination was not enough, and slowly learning my craft, I was lucky to be published, first, by Accent Press, and now Headline. Every year I return to the Suffolk coast to research for the next book in the Anglian Detective Agency Series, as I chose to set the books on the haunting stretch of coast between Southwold and Orford.”

Vera now lives in Berkshire, and when not writing can usually be found in the garden.

The East Anglian Detective Agency Series, in order:

  1. Some Particular Evil
  2. The Temptation
  3. The Loophole
  4. The Ship of Death
  5. The Great Shroud
  6. Death by the Sea

By the same author

Death by the Sea
Death By The Sea - Vera Morris
Some Particular Evil Vera Morris
Some Particular Evil - Vera Morris
The Great Shroud
The Great Shroud - Vera Morris
The Loophole Vera Morris
The Loophole - Vera Morris
The Temptation
The Temptation - Vera Morris

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.  Find out more.